ANTIQUE KERMAN RUGS

26.10.2011., srijeda

WHAT TO LOOK FOR WHEN BUYING CARPET : FOR WHEN BUYING C


What To Look For When Buying Carpet : Shaw Rugs On Sale : Outdoor Recycled Plastic Rugs.



What To Look For When Buying Carpet





what to look for when buying carpet






    look for
  • To search; to seek

  • anticipate: be excited or anxious about

  • search: try to locate or discover, or try to establish the existence of; "The police are searching for clues"; "They are searching for the missing man in the entire county"





    buying
  • Procure the loyalty and support of (someone) by bribery

  • Obtain in exchange for payment

  • the act of buying; "buying and selling fill their days"; "shrewd purchasing requires considerable knowledge"

  • (buy) bargain: an advantageous purchase; "she got a bargain at the auction"; "the stock was a real buy at that price"

  • (buy) obtain by purchase; acquire by means of a financial transaction; "The family purchased a new car"; "The conglomerate acquired a new company"; "She buys for the big department store"

  • Pay someone to give up an ownership, interest, or share





    carpet
  • A thick or soft expanse or layer of something

  • form a carpet-like cover (over)

  • A large rug, typically an oriental one

  • A floor or stair covering made from thick woven fabric, typically shaped to fit a particular room

  • cover completely, as if with a carpet; "flowers carpeted the meadows"

  • rug: floor covering consisting of a piece of thick heavy fabric (usually with nap or pile)











what to look for when buying carpet - Look, I




Look, I Made a Hat: Collected Lyrics (1981-2011) with Attendant Comments, Amplifications, Dogmas, Harangues, Digressions, Anecdotes and Miscellany


Look, I Made a Hat: Collected Lyrics (1981-2011) with Attendant Comments, Amplifications, Dogmas, Harangues, Digressions, Anecdotes and Miscellany



After his acclaimed and best-selling Finishing the Hat (named one of the New York Times 10 Best Books of 2010), Stephen Sondheim returns with the second volume of his collected lyrics, Look, I Made a Hat, giving us another remarkable glimpse into the brilliant mind of this living legend, and his life’s work.

Picking up where he left off in Finishing the Hat, Sondheim gives us all the lyrics, along with excluded songs and early drafts, of the Pulitzer Prize–winning Sunday in the Park with George, Into the Woods, Assassins and Passion. Here, too, is an in-depth look at the evolution of Wise Guys, which subsequently was transformed into Bounce and eventually became Road Show. Sondheim takes us through his contributions to both television and film, some of which may surprise you, and covers plenty of never-before-seen material from unproduced projects as well. There are abundant anecdotes about his many collaborations, and readers are treated to rare personal material in this volume, as Sondheim includes songs culled from commissions, parodies and personal special occasions over the years—such as a hilarious song for Leonard Bernstein’s seventieth birthday. As he did in the previous volume, Sondheim richly annotates his lyrics with invaluable advice on songwriting, discussions of theater history and the state of the industry today, and exacting dissections of his work, both the successes and the failures.

Filled with even more behind-the-scenes photographs and illustrations from Sondheim’s original manuscripts, Look, I Made a Hat is fascinating, devourable and essential reading for any fan of the theater or this great man’s work.










88% (15)





For the journal - changes, part 2




For the journal - changes, part 2








While I was away, and since I’ve been back, I’ve had a lot to think about and one recurring thought has been about change.

I was surprised to see the change in my mother since my father’s death, her fragility now. Somehow the roles are reversing and in a way I am acting the parent, feeling partly responsible for her physical and emotional well being.

On the journey I went past the house I lived in a few months ago and was sad to see how neglected the front garden was. I didn’t stop to dwell on it but drove past thinking of all the time I had put in to it over the years and now it looked so unkempt. Later I could have cried when I got home at how the weather had wrecked my new garden, so much blood, sweat and tears (and expense!) had gone in to that and the uncaring weather had devastated so much of it.
Some things change quickly and some things change, hardly noticed, over a long time.
Some changes are of our own choice and some are thrust upon us.
Some changes are positive because otherwise situations can stagnate.

While I was away I thought about not returning to Flickr as I’ve been here a while now and maybe too long. I would find it hard to walk away without a word of goodbye though. Some delete you as a contact and you never know why. Some people simply delete their accounts and that always comes as a shock, they simply disappear without a trace. In real life you can’t do that so easily, the one thing you can’t escape from is yourself.

Death is a goodbye too of course and a difficult one to cope with but so is the death of a relationship – perhaps more so in a way.

One of the most difficult changes I have had to deal with is the change in a friend due to a mental health condition, seeing that change breaks my heart. Other friends have serious physical health problems and again I can do very little to help. Being unable to do anything is just the worst thing and I find it very hard. Being naturally impatient I want to do something and if there is one thing I would change about myself it is to learn to let things ride when I have no control over them. Another is not to feel so deeply about things but I don’t seem to be able to do that either. I suppose there are some things you can change about yourself but I wonder how much we can go against our own shortcomings when they seem to be ingrained into our very character, it’s no excuse of course. I have learned over the years not to expect too much from other people, not everyone feels the same way. We do, all of us, change over time - sometimes for the better and sometimes not. Life events play a major part in this and often is seems quite random, fortune and misfortune operate like a lottery.

Small successes concerning change are good to see though and I’ve been thinking about my mother’s reluctance to spend time on herself. As a nurse she’s spent a lifetime looking after other people and is still actively involved in charity work but now it’s more than time she enjoyed however long she has left. For Mothers’ Day I persuaded her for the first time to have a manicure at a salon – she thoroughly enjoyed it! But when I suggested I buy her a manicure set for her birthday she said she wouldn’t have the time to use it!! Aaarggh! So I suggested a facial instead. That was greeted with less than enthusiasm as she really would have rather had her eyebrows tinted she said. Anyway, I’ve made an appointment for both and colluded with my niece to go with her, that way she will actually get there and I know she will enjoy it!
And now I’m working on the idea of a new bed and not listening to protests about the old one – “It’ll do” like I heard about the worn carpet that is now gone - thanks to the flood in the sitting room.
She loves the new carpet!
So do I!!

And she will love the new bed when I eventually persuade her that it’s a good idea, she won’t let me buy it for her so it might take a while...
......yes, I need patience!!


A while ago I had thought that I wouldn’t keep up my form of journal any more here on Flickr as it perhaps isn’t really appropriate for a photography site where the image is the main interest. I had wondered about keeping a blog elsewhere but can’t really spend too much more time on the computer so in the end decided to stay and just write from time to time. It gives me the freedom to rant or ramble on as and when I feel the need without feeling I should do so regularly.
Sometimes I don’t really want to defend what I think as these are personal thoughts though I’m happy to share them with anyone interested enough to bother reading them so I made a decision to disable the comments from my journal pages from now on. That way no-one needs to feel obliged to read all that I write and then make a comment. But if you do read it whether you agree with what I think or not - thank you!












127. Smoke bananas




127. Smoke bananas





Late. Again. But keep reading and it will be explained lol.

Soo Ryan came over at like 4 in the morning and shared Aprils bed with me. We woke up in the morning, took care of the kids, I showered, he slept some more, and then Zack came and picked us up cause Ryan had left his car at home. We went to Zacks and walked around the land by his place, he lives pretty far out of town. It was fun but Im waiting for the day that he actually kills me lol hes had many opportunties, I mean they were walking around with a shovel and some other garden tool that was awfully scary but I dont remember what it was called. We walked around a little bit, it made me wanna go hiking.. I wish it wasnt gonna be so cold when I went home, I miss the Loess Hills. Anyway they used their garden tools to murder a few bottles in the driveway lol it was funny. We hung out inside Zacks.. He has 3 cats... By the time we decided to go I was sneezing, my nose itched, my eyes itched and were watering and sticky and burning and just plain hurt, and my skin was itchy and red :( I hate cats... So I changed shirts. I dont remember exactly when in this time frame this happened but we went to someones house to let their doggies out :) Achilles and Paris, they are sooo cute! They are husky boxer mixes? Yes? I believe so. I got to play with them a little, they were awesome! Big dogs are real dogs lol. Ryan tried to teach me to throw darts but Im hopeless, I dont have a strong throw lol. Sometime after this we went to the house in Cove so I could grab a few things.. Im gonna leave out details here but I grabbed a few things like books, camera cords, router, over shirt, other random crap. Ok so sometime after all that we went to the mall. I bought a new mohawk hat since mine never made it here from Washington. Its black and pretty rad, Ill take a picture of it when Ryan gives it back lol. The mall was fun. Iv decided I want a lizard. I go in there and look at them everytime I go to the mall. I dont really want another beardie tho, Jimmy was my beardie. Theres this really cute little monitor lizard that I want. Ill have to wait and hope hes still there next month so Ill have more money. After that we went to my house and I got my atm card. We went to the atm and there was this black guy pulling out money, and the only reason Im going into detail about something so small is cause I absolutely loved how Zack said this to me, he tells me he has a gun and that he can cover me from there, and he said it so seriously it was awesome! I was like Im not afriad of a black man and Ryan gave me a look and I was like ok well one black man lol it was great. We got Little Caesars, 2 cheese pizzas and crazy bread and we ate it on the way back to Zacks. I ended up rubbing Ryans back for like 20 minutes in Zacks bed. He has the craziest knot I have ever felt! Its like a darn golf ball in his lower back :( We were quite bored and something happened with the other Zack or Zach or whatever lol the other one that I was meant to meet. We went back to Ryans house and Zack played New Vegas for awhile and then he left. We watched a couple movies and then went to bed, I was sleepy. I love being able to share a bed with him. I like having his warm body next to mine. It was a good night. I felt kinda bad cause Ryan seemed to feel bad cause he doesnt feel like I enjoy myself when I hang out with him and his friends but I do. Im not that complicated of a chick lol I really do like chillin with them. Im ok with sitting around, watching tv, talking, doing nothing, watching them game. I just like being out and about, being with people, being with him.

So u see why its late. I didnt go back to my house before we went to Ryans. So I am sorry. But the sticky note comes from my hippie handbook. There are directions on how to smoke bananas. It says it doesnt get u high, taste bad, and it hurts ur throat so I want to do it to try and figure out why in the world u would do it lol.
My feet look awfully big in this picture but they arent all that big, theyr only like 8s lol I have the smallest feet of the grown people in my house.









what to look for when buying carpet








what to look for when buying carpet




Don't Look Behind You: Ann Rule's Crime Files #15






I’LL BE WATCHING YOU
Walking home on a dark night, you hear footsteps coming up behind you. As they get closer, your heart pounds harder. Who is closing in with dangerous intent—a total stranger? Or someone you know and trust? The answer is as simple as turning around, but don’t look behind you . . . run. Ann Rule, who shared her own nerve-jangling account of unknowingly befriending sadistic sociopath Ted Bundy in The Stranger Beside Me, chronicles other fateful encounters with the hidden predators among us in this riveting collection, fifteenth in the bestselling series drawn from her personal files. First in line is a stunning case that spanned thirty years and took a determined detective to four states—ending, finally, in Alaska—where he unraveled not one but two murders. A second case appears to begin and end with the hunt for the Green River Killer, focusing on a Washington State man who was once cleared as a suspect in that deadly chain of homicides. But the millionaire property owner believed he had successfully buried his own murderous past and the awful truth behind his young wife’s disappearance. She vanished soon after she left for a day at the Seattle World’s Fair, and her three small children grew up believing their mother had abandoned them. But one amazing witness remained—the missing woman’s best friend, who heard her last words in a frantic phone call—“He’s coming!”—before the line went dead. Only since Robert Hansen’s suicide has the monster within been revealed. In another true story, a petite woman went to a tavern, looking only for conversation and fun. Instead, she met violent death in the form of a seven-foot man who had seemed shy and harmless. You’ll feel a chill as you uncover these and numerous other cases of unfortunate victims who made one tragic mistake: trusting the wrong person—even someone they’d known intimately, or thought they knew.










See also:

carpet recycling

carpets price

rag rug making courses

red barn rugs

music awards red carpet

kids bath rug

carpet cleaning cumming

kill mold in carpet

cowhide area rug




- 17:58 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (17)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ANTIQUE KERMAN RUGS

Linkovi